On the way back from Vienna not only did I feel scared about arriving back in Brussels but I also for the first time realised how incredibly vulnerable I was on those ICEs

On the way back from Vienna not only did I feel scared about arriving back in Brussels, but I also for the first time realised how incredibly vulnerable I was on those ICEs. Anyone could get a machine gun out of their bag and shoot us all, anyone could leave bags filled with bombs on ICEs all over Europe. Think it will be a very long time before I go on a long distance train in Europe again. Fear is so much in the mind though, like when I am on patrol in an empty building, and with other things on my mind I am fine, but once I start thinking scary thoughts I become terrified to walk around the building. Travel is the same.
Leave a Reply

