A bright blue-skied Brussels day. 1239. The soldiers still on the street

A bright blue-skied Brussels day. 1239. The soldiers still on the street, a reassuring sight; how scary it will suddenly feel when they are withdrawn. Would be nice if they could be there permanently. My first Jupiler of the day. Nothing planned except back to Cine Paris and Fifth Avenue. On the way back to the hotel I had a brief chat with a very pretty girl opposite Jimmy’s, and then Beatrice who was just a few yards away, grinning at me talking to someone other than her. Spoke briefly with Beatrice then back to the hotel. Honestly, why DON’T I f–k any of the girls? There were 3 I liked in Fifth Avenue, and then 2 in the street, but I never quite can bring myself to do anything. I was very tired yesterday, after so long without sleep, more than 26 hours. The casually stunning girls continue to pass my hotel window. It really is a good observation lounge; even better than the Dome, and cheaper of course. I slept right through to 5am, then dozed off again till nearly 10am, so I feel refreshed now.
Leave a Reply

