It amazes me the number of people who sit down in the hotel lounge with their coffees and cappuccinos and croissants or whatever

It amazes me the number of people who sit down in the hotel lounge with their coffees and cappuccinos and croissants or whatever, and when they finish they just leave their empty cups and crumbs all over the table. So the next guest who might want to sit at that table will have to clean up their mess will they? Are they really so lacking in intelligence and manners? You would really like to say something to these people, but I don’t want a punch in the face or knife in my back, so I say nothing, just sit dripping in silent contempt and self-righteous superiority, as is my way.
Leave a Reply

