So no on my 6th and last full day in Brussels I did nothing naughty once again

So no, on my 6th and last full day in Brussels I did nothing naughty once again. After the predatory perverts in Cine Paris had left me alone, there was the disappointment of the good film La Journaliste breaking, and being replaced by Footballers’ Wives for a 6th day in a row. I had my Carlsberg in Café Jimmy when Beatrice wandered in and joined me for a tea. To my surprise, she instantly agreed to going back to my hotel with me, which I had to back out of. Don’t want to get into trouble in my regular hotel! After leaving me an autograph, she gave up on me and went back to her corner, and I, pointlessly, returned to Fifth Avenue once more, and waited in vain for Inna to arrive. Giving up and going straight back to Brussels Grill and then having finished there, crossed straight over the road and got a Domino’s Pizza to take back to hotel with me. Miraculously I escaped indigestion and had an undisturbed night, pretty much. So my last 3 hours to kill before I walk back to Midi. A last look at the Rue d’Aerschot windows, or down to O’Reilly’s for a few pints and an Irish breakfast?
Leave a Reply

