The most powerful moments of my life

The most powerful moments of my life, going to see the building that was the Night Porter hotel and having a beer in the cafe next to it, which also features in the film. So overwhelming. Going to see the hole in the ground where Milena’s apartment block once stood in Bad Timing. Overwhelming. I wonder if the Last Tango apartment still exists (the Grande Bouffe mansion has already gone). Now I want to visit Bowie’s flat and studio in Berlin. Pilgrimages mean so much to me but there are not many that I feel compelled to make.

night-porter-hotel-and-cafe-9

Leave a Reply

