I tell myself I would like to walk down to try the A La Mort Subite (At The Sudden Death) bar today and the Delirium Tremens

I tell myself I would like to walk down to try the A La Mort Subite (At The Sudden Death) bar today, and the Delirium Tremens bar, and the Six Nations pub, all down around Grand Place, before coming back up to Cine Paris and Gare du Nord; but we shall see. Wish I’d brought an umbrella. I wonder if I will feel properly turned on at any point in this 3 days in Brussels. I was here for 6 days last month and never felt really turned on even once. Two weeks from now I will be on my way to Berlin. After this it must definitely be time for Vienna again; and Adelina. And to see if WSK still has its floozies or whether that place has been killed as well (like the Fortuna). When will it happen? That I meet a floozy who really turns me on again? Not happened yet this year. No high moments, none of those moments when you feel the top of your head is blowing off with desire. It happens when you least expect it; it cannot be forced. Same as love.
Leave a Reply

