Leaving Aachen (slowly). 1210. My Berlin train leaves Koln at 1248

Leaving Aachen (slowly). 1210. My Berlin train leaves Koln at 1248. Sure enough, the Customs get on at Aachen but thank god they just check my passport and tickets this time and move on. Last time it was so weird because I seemed to be the ONLY person on the carriage they checked, they came straight to me, but today I am reassured to see they are checking EVERYBODY for “papers”. They have a very pretty blonde girl with them this time, like she is training.

brussels-to-berlin-6brussels-to-berlin-5
Leave a Reply

