I at least did visit Hansa Studios where Bowie recorded Heroes album and finished Low

I at least did visit Hansa Studios, where Bowie recorded Heroes album and finished Low. I stood in the room where Bowie first sang Heroes, Iggy Pop first sang Passenger, and Bono first sang One. “OK” said Thilo our guide as we entered, “Now get down on your knees; this is the Holy Ground”. Not only did I not get to Bowie’s house and café, I still haven’t been to see Anita Berber’s house in Zahringerstraße (it is almost on my way back from Stuttgarter Platz at night but I think it would be a bit creepy to stand taking pictures of someone’s house in the early hours of the morning?), and the site of Hitler’s bunker (I thought I’d found it years ago but turns out I was in the wrong place). So incentives to hang another Berlin visit on. If I could meet a girl (floozie) in Berlin to blow my socks off that would make it easier, but like I say it’s been years. It can happen—Adelina and Jackie in Vienna last year, Lucy in Brussels last year. It can still happen, not as completely as back in 2003 or 4 or 5 of course, BEFORE I met and fell in love with my future wife.
Leave a Reply

