No trip to Brussels is complete without a late night Jean Rollin film so here I am 2am in the morning watching Two Orphan Vampires

No trip to Brussels is complete without a late night Jean Rollin film, so here I am 2am in the morning watching Two Orphan Vampires (1997). So I did nothing again Saturday. Stopped off in Café Jimmy then on to Fifth Avenue. As expected, no one of any interest for me, and I left after I don’t know how long, and pigged out on a large Domino’s Pizza—just 7,95! Slept through to evening then, and here I am at 3am. My Eurostar leaves at 1152. A rather pointless two days in Brussels, but still better than being in London. A gorgeous steak in Brussels Grill on Friday and a gorgeous Domino’s Pizza on Saturday, but for much less money than they would cost me in London. The main point of the trip was to visit Bowie’s studio in Berlin and I did that so I am content enough. The outbreak of my infection immediately afterwards destroyed any plans I might have had for sexual rampancy after that, and is the main reason for my loss of enthusiasm. Typically the infection now suddenly seems to have gone; it is barely visible. I remain convinced it is psychosomatic and some deep secret part of me causes it to PREVENT me from doing many things, to SAVE me from many things, but why it does this I do not know.

02-1
Leave a Reply

