4 days into my 5 day holiday and I’ve only heard one good song, Black Strobe’s “Girl from the Bayou”

4 days into my 5 day holiday and I’ve only heard one good song, Black Strobe’s “Girl from the Bayou”. It is nice to have two music channels on my hotel TV here in Brussels but MTV Viva only plays pretty mainstream stuff from the charts (and only has music in the mornings anyway), and D17 by contrast plays a lot of French music which is great, if only it wasn’t all so weak and rubbish. Where are the Alizées these days!? The Berenices? Something with a bit of punch. Yes, French music but with a bit of oomph behind it. Massive tunes. The best music channel I find these days is Go TV in my Vienna hotel. Really interesting great songs old & new which I have never heard before.

Leave a Reply

