There is a man at the next table to me, eating his way through it seems several croissants so noisily, so many strange noises from his mouth

There is a man at the next table to me, eating his way through it seems several croissants so noisily, so many strange noises from his mouth, and he picks his phone up (?) and puts it down so noisily every time. Real irritating nuisance. How dare he be in the lounge same time as me. You have to put your phone down so noisily every time? You have to eat so noisily? Hell truly is other people. Yes it is good having a music channel on my hotel TV that plays French music—but really? Is French music really this piss poor & weak? Are there no big stars with big hits, big tunes, big beats? It is all so fucking weak. Christ, he doesn’t stop putting his phone down so noisily on the table, up & down, up & down; fucking annoying cunt. French football seems so slow and weak, and their pop music seems the same. Or maybe D17 just chooses that kind of music to play. Perhaps he is trying to drive me away by being so noisy and irritating; well he’s got a shock coming; I’m only on my first beer and there is a lot more to come. Finally on my second beer. Oh my god, he’s got a whole feast there; he has kind of a cutting board and is cutting up his bread and making like kind of sandwiches, piece by piece. It is his knife that he keeps picking up & putting down so noisily. So fucking annoying he is. No doubt my continued presence annoys him as much as his annoys me, but at least I am quiet, and don’t continually keep making these ridiculous noises “ooh” “aah” “eeeummmm”. Incredible noises; like someone straining on a toilet.
Leave a Reply

